Beaming With Pride

One of my favorite things to do is sleep. I love crawling into bed after a long day and just passing out in seconds. I love my sheets and pillows and down comforter in July.  However, I have trouble getting the fitted sheet on my bed in the first place, so I enlist help.  I thought  if I couldn’t get the sheet on my bed there was no use in me folding it.   Remember, there is always someone to help.

I have flannel, regular cotton, fleece and, my personal favorite, those made out of the softest tee-shirt material. ( Those only fit on the bed in the Lincoln  guest room so sometimes I check in when I want a really good night’s sleep.)

 

I am happy to say that with a little effort I can now fold a fitted sheet. ( confession: I first tried flannel and that didn’t work too well.)

4 Responses to “Beaming With Pride”

  1. Kim Says:

    I love your bed set!

  2. Megan Says:

    What is the Lincoln guest room?

  3. Lydia Says:

    Ditto to Kim! Love love your bed set.

  4. Kyra Joy Says:

    Megan — I converted my guest room/home office into ” The Lincoln Bedroom.” I went to school in Gettysburg and majored in History… and have a lot of Presidental/ DC related things. So I painted the walls red, white and blue and hung up all of my stuff. It’s either super cheesy, creepy, or way cool. The picture actually includes a photo of me and Bill Clinton.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

