Blueberry Goodness

I was so excited about this week’s task!  The best pancakes I’ve ever had have been at Polly’s Pancake Parlor in Sugar Hill, NH (especially with real NH maple syrup!) and Pancake Pantry in Nashville, TN.  I wasn’t sure if anything could top those, but I was excited to be able to make my own pancakes and see how they turned out.  The steps were quite simple and easy to follow.  I even got the pancakes to flip, which is something I was worried about.  John made bacon and we had breakfast for dinner.  We even got maple syrup from Vermont at the grocery store!  These pancakes were AMAZING.  I will definitely be making them again soon.  I will probably try them with other things besides blueberries, like chocolate chips, cinnamon (for John), etc.  So, here are the pictures of my blueberry pancakes:

3 Responses to “Blueberry Goodness”

  1. Lydia Says:

    There is something so pretty about pancake batter with blueberries in them! I think next I’ll be trying pancakes with chocolate chips and strawberries. Mmm.

  2. Beth(any) Says:

    All of these pancake pictures are making me hungry! I’m with Lydia, I’m trying some with chocolate chips since I don’t care for blueberries :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

