Exercising

I started a walking routine back when the weather first got warmer so I could walk outside (I’d rather walk outside than on a treadmill). I would walk for around an hour each day (or as many days as I could). Sometimes John would go with me, sometimes not. I walked all around the neighborhood. Up and down hills. It was fun. I gradually increased the length of the walk. Now that the weather’s hot and we’re near family, my mom and I walk at least 2 miles at the indoor track at her church. We try to walk each weekday.

On the weekends (and weekdays that I don’t walk with my mom), I do the 30-Day Shred workout video that some of the ladies who are part of this blog recommended. It’s a GREAT workout, but I have to tell you that it will kick your butt the first few times you do it. It’s got some really intense exercises in it. BUT, it’s great for losing a few pounds if that’s your goal. Jillian will work you hard if you do it, but it’s totally worth it. I do my best to exercise everyday, but we all know that doesn’t always happen. I feel much better over all now that I’m exercising more!

And, Erin is definitely right about getting good shoes to exercise in. You will hear from your feet and ankles if you don’t. :)

2 Responses to “Exercising”

  1. Lydia Says:

    I never thought about checking with our local church! We have one up the street, I’ll have to inquire (since I know them pretty well =) )

  2. Kim Says:

    You should! I can’t stand walking outside in this heat! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

